Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Thai Nguyen’s Spring 2012 Collection was shown at LA Fashion Week in October of this year. (Designs by Thai Nguyen//Photography by Volker Corell) The reason I love Nguyen’s 2012 Spring designs is because they are smooth, sheer, and sexy; but they have modest cuts as well. It’s a beautiful fusion of  modest and sexy. These are my favorites from the show:

Pleated sheer fabric: a new love of mine!

The modest neckline is the first thing I noticed about this dress - and it's why I am so in love with the idea of sexy-modest dressing.

Love the high slit, sheerness of the fabric, and the open flow of the dress.The modest neckline is the first thing I noticed about this dress - and it's why I am so in love with the idea of sexy-modest dressing.Pleated sheer fabric: a new love of mine!