Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


See credits for clothing here.

It’s raining, it’s pouring! Man, with all the rain yesterday in LA and Pasadena I wish I was in London! No matter the seasons it’s always bound to rain in England – so why not be prepared with a cute Burberry umbrella? Oh I wish! A favorite fall fashion of mine is to pair dresses with sweater tights. If it’s really cold I’ll opt for a fitted sweater dress that doubles up on warmth and cuteness factor! When I think England as far as fashion goes, my mind cannot escape from loving the classic Burberry style beige trench coat (that I’m still on the hunt for an adorable and equally slimming affordable version for myself!). In order to bring out a little color on a gloomy day why not accessorize as the British do with the ever famous tele-booths? Red is a perfect pop of color that will add both balance and sophistication to any outfit of basic black, grey, and beige while brightening up your mood. Now if only I had time this last weekend to pull out my sweater tights and winter clothes from storage I’d be ready for this rain! It’s a jeans and boots kind of day for me, but I’m making time to go to storage this week – I miss my tights!

Here’s some more inspiration of how to wear sweater tights with skirts & dresses.

Wearing a light weight top with a heavier skirt will make the transition of wool or sweater tights easy on the eyes and still keep you warm. See credits for clothing here.

Don’t be afraid to mix prints, including printed sweater tights! Stripes with leopard print is one of my favorite duos, just make sure they aren’t too close to each other! See credits for clothing here.

Wearing light tights with a darker outfit creates a great contrast that is both minimal yet appealing. Try pairing black and burgundy with oatmeal or grey tights. See credits for clothing here.

How do you wear sweater tights with skirts and dresses for colder weather? Can’t wait to show you mine soon!

xo, Kate

