Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Throwing on a comfy cardigan is about the easiest way to make a summer time top work for fall – it keeps you warm, and is light enough that it doesn’t overpower the light fabric of summer clothing. I have cardigans in black, grey, mustard yellow, and navy blue. I like to keep things simple because these basics will go with just about everything in my closet. It’s important to keep in mind what you already have in your closet when shopping for new pieces at the start of a new season – it saves you money and time when getting ready because you know things will match up nicely.

The Juicy Couture top I’m wearing is a sweet little cotton spaghetti strap that is both lightweight and heavy in detail and can be worn casually or dressed up all depending upon the accessories. I’ve often worn this top with a pair of denim shorts over the summer in a carefree setting, but this time I was going out for a quick bite with Jeff at one of our favorite local spots: The Bullseye Bar in Black Angus. I was casual and comfy, but still dressed up cute – going out gave me a great excuse to wear my new heels from Forever 21! I’ve been looking for a solid pair of nude heels for a couple of months now that wouldn’t break my bank and when I found these I fell in love with them! (Especially with that gold spike of a heel!) What better way to compliment the spiked heel that with an arm party of gold bangles gifted by Bakers Shoes! The studded bangle is by far my favorite because it’s edgy and dangerous but can be toned down enough with a bit of sparkle and plain bangles alongside it.

What I’m Wearing:

Juicy Couture top (similar), Forever 21 jeans (here), Q cardigan (similar), Forever 21 heels (similar), c/o Bakers Shoes bracelets (similar), Forever 21 necklace (similar), Longchamp tote (here), Warby Parker glasses (here) Thanks Jeff for photos!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
