Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Recently I’ve been loving my large statement tassel earrings by LA designer Melissa Velia! (worn above: “At The Opera Earrings” in black) I met her at Project Ethos in Hollywood this year during LA Fashion Week. Her gorgeous spring/summer ’12 line was walking in the show. I wanted to share with you where to get her FAB designs! She has a darling Etsy shop where you can buy up the rest of her Summer line as she makes room for her Fall ’12 designs. Everything is on sale right now – some over 50% off!

I love this Circle high-low skirt with gold nail-head details around the waist. You can find it on sale in her shop for ONLY $25! it was $54.00…This rich color will transition well through this next season and into spring 2013 as well. You can also find the silky sheer tank top with bow front tie in her shop for only $16 (was $28). Local designer garments for such a low price – gotta love it! Also in this photo you can see the model is wearing the “At the Opera” earrings in vintage gold. She makes them in golden yellow, deep maroon, and in signature black. I personally love the black the best, but it’s really the overall design that I love most! They remind me of Audrey Hepburn‘s tassel earplugs in Breakfast at Tiffany’s (my most favorite fashion inspired flick)! Wearing these earrings make me feel so fanciful and royal almost! For only $25 these earrings will add such class to your wardrobe and literally transformed entire outfits in just seconds as they have mine! Check out my blogger friends below wearing Melissa’s earrings:

friend and fellow blogger Heather of LAFashionSnob.com wearing Melissa Velia Vintage Tassel earrings

Friend and fellow blogger Erica from SweetsAndHearts.com wearing Melissa Velia At the Opera tassel earrings.

LAFashionSnob.com ‘s Heather & I at 2012 LA Fashion Week’s Project Ethos. She’s wearing Melissa Velia dress. I’m wearing Forever21 dress & Dollhouse shoes.

 

Please check out Melissa’s SHOP, WEBSITE/BLOG, TWITTER, & FACEBOOK !

…as well as my blogger friends: Erica of SweetsAndHearts.com & Heather of LAFashionSnob.com <3

P.S. Here’s the most recent photo of me wearing my Melissa Velia At The Opera tassel earrings while in Vegas celebrating my 21st birthday :) Thanks so much Melissa <3

Enhanced by Zemanta
