Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Eloquent Woman Magazine Summer 2012
– Cover shot by Kate Heimann (me!) –

Issue # 2 of Eloquent Woman Magazine has been published! :) I am so excited to showcase my photography and styling in our FREE ONLINE MAGAZINE! Not only was I able to coordinate and style both inside fashion spreads, but I also had the honor of shooting our cover with the ever gorgeous Elaine Hayhurst! Inside you will find compelling articles like how one woman shaved her head in hopes of finding her true beauty by “Getting Rid of her Beauty Crutch”, and how Amanda Joss shifted her dream from being a musician to working with a non profit from the ground up to stop local sex trafficking in the article “Why I Laid Down My Music” , and of course pages and pages of fashion! Be sure to check out my personal favorite piece I was able to shoot and style: “How To Work the White Blouse”. In the white blouse piece I decided to focus on how to use the basics that every woman should own and how it can be so versatile. Being one of the foundations of my personal wardrobe, I decided to style multiple styles of this basic – v-neck tee’s CAN be professional if styled right, tissue sweaters are perfect for any weather, and of course the trending lace tank styled for work wear. I hope you all will enjoy our second issue in which I was able to lead as the Fashion Editor, lead photographer, and main stylist because I certainly had tons of fun creating with our amazing Eloquent Woman team! :)

Editor in Chief, Shannon Lee, & myself in studio working on “Working the White Blouse” in LA.

Don’t forget to follow us on TWITTER, FACEBOOK, & of course our gorgeous PINTEREST as curated by yours truly.

