Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Jessica Simpson Pumps: 5.5″ of sexy cutouts and color-blocking!

I most recently added these incredible platform pumps to my collection. They are by far the most adventurous shoes I now own. Yes, much more adventurous than say hiking boots (which i actually don’t own haha!)…..I mean come-on, it’d be a hell of a crazy time trying to hike a mountain in these bad boys! :P They are 5.5″ high, have a huge chunky platform, super sexy cutouts with elastic across the top in black; the platform’s aqua base is suede, the dark blue and hot pink swirled cutouts are shiny & smooth leather. Walking around in these for me is such a breeze….they have the greatest amount of minimal cushion (on the toe pad and at the heel) so it doesn’t look bulky, but it lets my soles feel comfy – not to mention I’ve had some practice in walking in 5 inch heels!

I’m completely in love with these pumps, not only for the fact that they are ultra sexy and colorful, but they instantly turn me into a giant fashion monster. Translation: “I’m only 5’5″ barefoot, when I slip these on, I suddenly am towering at 5’11”, which is definitely a new height for me!” Seriously my legs are perfectly toned and miles long, my butt gets a nice lil lift (just keeping it real – you know it happens to you too & you love it!), and I no longer have to get on my toes to kiss my 6-foot hunkin’ boyfriend. – Oh I wonder if he realllly reads my blogs….haha, we’ll find out! –

I bought my first pair of platform pumps just 6 months ago….they were GUESS leopard print & black glossy leather, peep toe 5 inch heels. Since then, I have failed to fall in love with a heel that doesn’t have a platform! Sure I see ‘regular’ high heels and I think they’re cute…I try ’em on and I just don’t get the same adrenaline rush of growing 5″ in a split second…it’s just not the same. Although platforms aren’t the most practical shoe in the world, in my opinion they are the most beautiful…and fun to wear!

Photo credits go to my good friend Heather Petrey of LAFashionSnob.com — Check out her incredible Fashion Blog too!! (thank you!)

