Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


I am so drawn to bright colors right now!!! It’s official, I’m over fall and ready for spring and summer color-blocking and crazy prints! Day one of my love for brights was inspired by Paula Patton’s dress on the Golden Globes Awards red carpet. Lucky for you, I did some research and found that her fantastic bright yellow gown was designed by Monique Lhuillier. After checking out her Spring ’12 collection and Pre-Fall ’12 collection I’m lusting after her designs so much more!! -I shall have to write another post about her collections!!- Day two brought me to notice Dana-Maxx’s hot pink-purple dress while I created a set combining Patton’s yellow inspirations and Dana-Maxx’s dress for Polyvore Live’s contest…funny that without trying, I stumbled upon yet another crazy colorful combination of art and fashion!

I’m a fanatic about Etsy…I have an Etsy shop, am apart of teams on Etsy, shop on Etsy, help others set up Etsy shops, and of course I blog all about it- as you have probably noticed! HA! It should be no surprise to you that in my hours spent on Etsy.com today I found more colorful bits to share with you!!! I found a post by WeirdWolf on Etsy’s blog about a small town being transformed by color by a couple local artists. Check out the 4 minute video that shows it all happening!

Handmade Portraits: The Public Art of Maya Hayuk from Etsy on Vimeo.

