Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Since seeing Paula Patton on last night’s Golden Globes Awards red carpet in a daringly bright yellow gown it has inspired me to style and enter this outfit into Polyvore.com‘s latest contest Polyvore Live:

My tribute to Dana-Maxx

This outfit makes me smile so big! It’s bright, it’s young, it’s fresh, and it’s sophisticated! I am really excited about this contest because it allows me to enter into winning a trip to New York Fashion Week! The Polyvore Live event will take place on February 13th in New York City during IMG Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week. Each Polyvore Live designer will have up to 10 looks from their collection modeled by top bloggers during a full-scale runway show. How cool would it be to be one of their top bloggers? Perhaps one day I will be! :D The designers showing will be: Lauren Bagliore, Vengsarkar Budhu, Sergio Guadarrama, and Dana-Maxx Pomerantz; all Fashion Institute of Technology alumni. How great of an event?! Even if I don’t win, which of course I want to with all my heart, we’ll all be able to watch the show live on webcast here: http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/live it’ll be on Monday February 13th, 6:30 PM EST.

Cheers and wish me good luck! :) xo Kate

 

