Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,


Confession: I’m in love with Metallics. Give me sparkles, sequins, and jewels and I’m in heaven! Just check out Kristen Steward’s gold sequins dress!

She wore this at the People’s Choice Awards back in January – she was definitely ahead of the trend! I love that she paired such a glamorous dress with simple accesories: plain black belt and charming black heels. I also love that she just stuck with her casual hairstyle, although she’s wearing this amazing sparkling dress she makes it look easy to look glamorous – and the truth is, it is! :) Here’s a couple of fun metallic and sequined pieces from TOPSHOP (one of my favorite online shop!)

The basics are of course necesities and yes, it’s great to have them in ‘basic’ colors and styles that go with almost everything: black, white, tan… But in order to expand your horizons, or rather to expand your wardrobe, you have to think outside of the confines of your own closet. With just the bit of color your entire outfit can be transformed. Just imagine what a couple of sparkling pieces could do to your wardrobe!! Here are some of my favorite pieces that have all the glitter, sequins, and glam I could ask for right now! :)

I’d love to know what metallic and sequin pieces are you personal favorite? Where do you like to shop for on trend fashions that aren’t TOO trendy? I would love to hear your favorite secret spots to go shopping in LA! :)