Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Banana Republic’s amazing collection inspired by the hit TV show MAD MEN – follows the lives of New York Advertising Agents at Sterling-Cooper-Draper-Price (previously just Sterling-Cooper for seasons 1-3) and their wives. It all takes place in NYC during the 1960’s- one of the most fashionable times for this country, and quite arguably the world!

Many of my most favorite fashion inspirations come from vintage fashions! Jackie O., garden parties in the south, Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and of course now, MAD MEN. I’ve been working on cultivating my Better Draper look- thinking of recruiting my boyfriend to dress up as Don Draper for Halloween this year – Hoping I am able to snag an outfit ON SALE at Banana Republic this weekend from their MAD MEN collection. Check out a couple of pieces they have on sale and my latest take on Betty Draper!

 

 

